Thursday, August 14, 2014

Reality? TV: I am addicted and it is a HUGE problem

         OK so I know I am not the only one but seriously no one I talk to understands why I watch all of these amazing shows.... Keeping up with the Kardashians and all of the spin offs, every single one of the Real Housewives and all of those spin offs, Teen mom, Candidly Nicole, LeAnn and Eddie (duh I watch RH Beverly Hills I have to watch this show!), Bachelor In Paradise ( Michelle Money is my reason for watching),  and most recently the one I am most embarrassed about it Rich Kids of Beverly Hills. I know it makes me sound like a person who has no brain and a lot of time on my hands but neither are true... 
           I really started to think why am I so into all of these mindless shows of spoiled people that have no actual clue of what actual reality really is. I realize that these so called "reality" TV shows are nothing like reality but still they fascinate me!!!! It is silly I know but obviously there are other crazy followers like me! It is interesting to me to see how other people live. And to prove my point its not just the rich people on reality TV shows I also LOVE and am obsessed with blogs and you tube videos I really enjoy seeing the way people decorate their homes, what girls are using in their daily beauty routines, and what families do for the weekends. So that is how I will justify my addictions and if I clean while watching I feel much better about life.

So what are some of your tv show addictions?! 



xo Micah 

Friday, August 30, 2013

My first time!! TAG

Well this is just the perfect TAG to get to know me since I am new to the blogging world, and no it isn't about my first "time" that would be awkward... but some of my first experiences! How fun!! I watched leighansays on YouTube and she didn't exactly tag me but I just thought it would be cool to do! Besides, there are no rules against it right?? I just think these things are so fun! Does it remind anyone else of those fun MySpace surveys?... I know I'm not the only one who loved doing those! So lets get to it!!
My First Time Tag Questions:
Do you still talk to your FIRST love?
No... We dated from sophomore year of high school until freshman year of college, stayed friends for a while after that and then just stopped talking. But, I just saw him and his fiancé a couple weeks ago and they look so happy! So I am glad to see he is doing great!
What was your FIRST alcoholic drink?
Oh man it was a screwdriver and not a good one... It was Popov Vodka all the way to the top with a splash of OJ.. yuck!!!! That is what is so stupid about underage drinking you can't buy the good stuff!!!
What was your FIRST job?
Well I was a lifeguard/swim coach! I loved it!! Perfect summer job and I made good money for a 15yr old!
What was your FIRST car?
My parents old Chevy Corsica such a beauty! Ha it really was a good car! Me and my friend Jennifer would take it "off roading" all the time and it really held up!
Who was the FIRST person to text you today?
My husband! He had to go to work at 6 this am so he was ready to chat!
Who is the FIRST person you thought of this morning?
I guess my husband!Or really I was thinking about myself and how I didn't want to get up!
Who was your FIRST grade teacher?
Mrs. Sealy! She was the best! AND I will always remember I didn't realize that teachers used their last names(I don't know why ok no one ever told me hahaha), so I thought well Sealy sure is a weird first name!
Where did you go on your FIRST ride on an airplane?
Well when I was a baby my mom and I flew to Texas so I don't even remember that obviously!
Who was your FIRST best friend & do you still talk?
Abbe! We met when we were like 2?! And we talk every now and then on Facebook but she lives in AZ and I live in TX so sadly I rarely go there!
Where was your FIRST sleep over?
I am really not sure I am sure it was at my cousins in Texas or at Abbe's
Who was the FIRST person you talked to today?
Mehgan we got to work at the same time!
Whose wedding were you in the FIRST time?
My Uncle Shane's and Aunt Julies!! My uncle was the only one in the family that wasn't married and my whole life I wanted to be a flower girl! So I was! However I was in the 5th grade! So really I was more like a JR bridesmaid but oh well!
What was the FIRST thing you did this morning?
Brush my teeth! That is the first thing I do every morning because I can not stand the gross taste of morning breath!
What was the FIRST concert you ever went to?
Leanne Rimes... haha it was fun I was young my mom took me and my friend Abbe!
FIRST broken bone?
I have never had one!
FIRST piercing?
My ears! So original! When I was 4 I promised I would take care of them... Lets just say those went away pretty fast!
FIRST foreign country you've gone to?
Mexico! I feel like that doesn't count everyone goes there but that's the only one I have been to!
FIRST movie you remember seeing?
Beauty and the Beast, and there was a fire so we all had to leave and wait outside but we were able to go back in and finish the movie..
When was your FIRST detention?
The 8th grade, I was chewing gum in class ugh so lame! Why can't kids just be responsible and not put it under the desk or on the sidewalk.. Then a week later I got another detention for talking... Those were my only two detentions! I hate getting into trouble!
Who was your FIRST roommate?
A girl named Leanne! She was really nice!
If you had one wish, what would it be?
Is this a first time question? I don't think so.... And I don't know! I think it would be to not be so high strung hahaha I stress over everything and it is really annoying!!
What is something you would learn if you had the chance?
How to speak Spanish! And for real not just white girl American version... I love Spanish
What were the FIRST lessons you ever took?
Swim!! And I was a natural!
Who was the FIRST person "beauty-related" on YouTube you ever watched?
Tiffany D! She is still my favorite! But now I have many others!

Well I hope you enjoyed this post and now maybe you know me a little better! So I have to tag someone and I tag all of you! Whoever reads this, maybe one person... Anyways if you do this leave a comment so I can read it too!
Thanks for reading and make sure to let me know what you think by liking this post or commenting!
Xoxo Micah

Thursday, August 29, 2013

Z-Pallets.... why didnt I think of that!?

Do you have an abundance of single eye shadow pots cluttering up your make up drawers and counter tops? Do you travel and have a hard time limiting yourself to just a few colors and blushes? Are you tired of answering questions? If so this post is for you!!... Ok so that intro was a little ridiculous I know but what I am about to show you will blow your mind! And if you already have heard of these things your probably just as in love as I am... So I will get to it already
The large Leopard Z-Palette
Some Smaller Z-Palettes
 
I mean these things are just amazing!!! And seriously such an easy concept! It comes with easy to follow instructions, and if you happen to break an eye shadow or blush I found this trick here broken makeup fix. These Z- Palettes  just make life so much easier! I have two now and I will probably get two more! I know MAC has had palettes like this for a long time but these to me are so much better and not to mention cheaper! You can get them here zpalette. You can also get them on amazon as well. Sometimes you get lucky and they send you a free eye shadow along with it!!! I promise you they will change your life! We have also started using them at the store I work at and it makes my job so much easier. If you get one let me know what you think!
Xoxo Micah 

Welcome!

Hey y'all and welcome to my blog! My name is Micah Simons Roden. I am a 24 year old newly wed! I am still getting used to writing my new last name, it is so surreal! Anyways, I am starting this blog because I love reading so many different blogs and I just think it looks like so much fun! I am a beauty consultant/makeup artist so I have tons of tips and tricks when it comes to make up. I also love cooking and I am currently working on redecorating.... well I don't know if I can say redecorating our current apartment is not decorated and we will be moving into our new apartment in just a few months! I cant even wait! So I figure this will be a lifestyle blog about everything in life that I love! That's where the name For the Love comes from! However I have issues with technology, if I was better with computers I would have started a blog a long time ago! I am just very impatient when things don't work and I never think it is my fault of coarse! So I would love any tips and tricks to help me make my blog a more enjoyable read. Well I hope you enjoy and continue to read I have some great posts planned!!
I will leave you with a picture of me and my husband we were married April 13,2013
 
 
Thanks for stopping by and I will talk to y'all later!
Xoxo, Micah